Fierce Sky's Poptropica Blog

A Poptropica blog for the Poptropicans

A Brief Message from Fierce Sky

Hello, my fellow Poptropicans,

I am extremely sorry for the lack of posting for these past two months. I know that I have a lot to explain to you guys.

First of all, I’d like to thank the (at the time) 416 people that have visited this site, including the 316 who came during my abandonment period. I thank you for your continuous support for this Poptropica blog.

Now, I know that many of you have been wondering what has happened to me during this long period, from 2008 to 2009 (Happy New Year!) Firstly, the reports of my death have been greatly exaggerated.  (If you do not get this reference, Google up Mark Twain or Steve Jobs saying this quote.) I am still around, and still very much alive. I will not say that I am permanantly retiring this blog. I may eventually retire it, but not right now. If you have seen many other blogs here on WordPress, you may notice that many bloggers have quit for one main reason: they see no real benefit of blogging for free. There is no advertising on WordPress, so bloggers are not paid at all. I, like so many of you, have a life outside of Poptropica, blogging, and online, in general. I go to school, like  all of you. I have homework, just like all of you. I am have a life, just like all of you. Blogging is not my life. I have a life besides blogging. Constant bloggers dedicate all of their life to blogging for the general public. I find blogging to be a constant use of my time. I do not believe that it is a waste, I just see no real point of doing it. When I first created this blog, I did not envision the huge sacrifices that would come with it. Nothing in life is free. You always have to pay with something. In WordPress’s case, you pay with your own time. I do not have much time to be blogging. I am not quitting, I just may not post very often. Every once in a while, I may put up a new post on here. I will not be a constant blogger here, like so many others. I salute those, including Scary Tomato, his crew, Watex, Mimo777, and so many others, for using up their own time, just for the benefit of the general public. They get no benefit from blogging (except maybe Mimo, because he has ads on his site.) I apologize to those of you that I have disappointed with this post. I did not want to leave this blog abandoned, with no formal message from me. I repeat, this is NOT a quitting message, only a warning message that I will not regularly post on this blog any longer, unless I change my mind.

I thank you for reading this long message, and I welcome your comments as well.

Thank you for all of your support.

-Fierce Sky

February 12, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Um…have you deserted this blog? This is more than a month old.

    I’d like to publish Poptropica Mysteries on your site. Can I achieve permission from you?

    Comment by Fearless Paw | April 23, 2009 | Reply

  2. What did you have? Scince you said something about you dying?

    Comment by happyhippie! | June 3, 2009 | Reply

  3. I’m not dead, relax. Although, I did get swine flu back in June, I’m not dead.

    Comment by littleguy274 | October 19, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

