Fierce Sky's Poptropica Blog

A Poptropica blog for the Poptropicans

A Little FYI from Fierce Sky (Hey, that rhymes!)

Hello, Poptropicans,

I have a few announcements to make regarding the future of this blog and Fierce Sky. No, I am not quitting, don’t get worried.

First off, I’d like to announce that I am now an author of the Poptropican People’s Blog! You may recognize this blog from either the PHB post or part of the 6.5k+ viewers of the site. I’m going to be posting some stuff both from this blog and some original stuff exclusively for the PPB. This does not mean in any way that I am quitting this blog!!! The PPB wanted some of the critically acclaimed content that is only on this site to be on there. (Yes, it is critically acclaimed, look at the comments and forum.) I am happy to be a poster on there, as I have been reading their blog for quite some time. This blog will still remain my personal and main Poptropica blog, of course.

 

So, moving on, after considering the possibilities and consequences that changing the web address bring, I have decided to keep this blog at the web address https://poptropicahelpblog.wordpress.com. I don’t feel it has done any harm to anyone, and this blog is still a Poptropica help blog. I don’t see any immediate need for a new URL at the time. I will only change it if there are either several complaints from users, or if any member of the PHB complains about the address. Neither of those have happened as of yet. If you have a decision-changing reason for me to change the address, and lose all my previous statistics and probably some of you frequent viewers, then please comment on this post, as I appreciate all your comments.

 

So, that about wraps it up for now. Until next time,

 

-Fierce Sky

November 16, 2009 - Posted by | Blog Announcements | , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Congrats on being a new author!
    Fierce Sky: Thanks!

    Comment by Incredible Fish | November 16, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment