Fierce Sky's Poptropica Blog

A Poptropica blog for the Poptropicans

Header Contest!

Hello Poptropicans,

 

So, every day I’ve looked at the front page of my blog, and thought to myself, “Man, this blog would look a lot nicer with a header on top of it.” Well, I’ve decided to act. Well, kind of. I don’t really have the time to make my blog a header. So, internet slaves, do my work for me! (That was a joke, by the way.)

Fierce Sky’s Poptropica Blog is having a contest for YOU to design a header for the blog. Yes, YOU. Here are the rules and restrictions:

 

1. Your header must be YOUR OWN. This means that you can not, shall not, and will not copy a header from someone else. I am fine with you working with a friend on the header, but if you are, make sure to mention both of your names.

2. Header design: The header must contain the words “Fierce Sky’s Poptropica Blog” in it, along with a picture of my head. Because, I wouldn’t want my blog header to not have my own face on it. A picture of Fierce Sky is available on the right hand side of this blog. If you need a higher-res photo, or if you want me to change how I look for the header, please shoot me off an email. Email will be discussed later in detail.

3. Please follow WordPress’s guidelines for blog headers. This means no inappropriate images, bad words, or things like this. WordPress has a good article here for guidelines, and help designing it.

4. Once you complete your header, email the picture as an attachment to fiercesky@yahoo.com . The attached picture must be either a JPEG or PNG save file. In the email, please put “Header Contest” in the subject line, so I’ll know you’re entering the contest. Make sure in the actual email to include your name. This helps me to give credit to you making the picture. I strongly recommend it isn’t your real name. I would prefer that it would be your Poptropica name. (Fierce Sky, Popular Thunder, etc.)

5. All entries must be emailed to fiercesky@yahoo.com by December 31st, 2009, at 11:59 pm. Yes, this is a long time. I want to give you as much time as possible to make this the best header ever. That means that I expect your absolute best work, and nothing less. Keep in mind that this is going on a blog  that the whole internet can see, so please make it the best you can.

6. If you have any questions, comments, concerns, or inquiries, please email to fiercesky@yahoo.com whatever it is, just as long as “Contest Question” is in the subject line.

 

Remember, email fiercesky@yahoo.com for anything you need about the contest, or anything else you’d like to know from me.

 

Good luck on the headers, and I expect your best work! You are also free to post comments on this post, just please don’t share your work on here, I don’t want any copying.

 

-Fierce Sky

November 17, 2009 - Posted by | Blog Announcements | , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I’ll make one. Prizes? xD
    Fierce Sky: The prize is having your header on the top of the blog. In addition to that, I may throw in a few other goodies, but I’m not revealing those quite yet. 🙂

    Comment by happystorm | November 25, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hey dude, can I make u a Christmas and New Years header? I have ideas.

    Fierce Sky: Awesome! I’d love a New Years header! I’m not too sure about the Christmas header, as not everyone celebrates Christmas. If you can, a generic holiday/winter header would be cool. I would be fine with a green and red theme, just as long as it doesn’t just say “Merry Christmas!” I think “Happy Holidays” would apply to more of us, whether celebrating Kwanzaa, Hanukkah, or Festivus (that last one was a joke). Still, I’d love to have holiday headers, but while this contest is for a generic header. My plan was to keep the winner’s header as the standard one. If you are to make a header, I’d put a generic “Fierce Sky’s Poptropica Blog” header at the top of the priority list, but I’d love it too if you create holiday headers too. Thanks for the great idea!

    Comment by Happy Storm | November 26, 2009 | Reply

    • No problemo dude. I’ll get working on it! Thanks for the comment! 😀
      Fierce Sky: Thanks! Good luck!

      Comment by Happy Storm | December 11, 2009 | Reply

  3. This theme doesn’t allow Headers. Plus,a graphix designer needs to know how many pixels should be in the Header
    Fierce Sky: Check out http://fiercesky.wordpress.com for my proposed future design. That blog’s mainly a test for things I plan to do in the future, as well as reserving it just in case any issues come up with this URL.

    Comment by metsfan21 | January 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

