Fierce Sky's Poptropica Blog

A Poptropica blog for the Poptropicans

Counterfeit Island’s Plot (Somewhat) REVEALED!

So, today, we received our first actual information on Counterfeit Island, besides gatekeepers, cottages, some paintings, scooters, guards, and a Jazz Cafe. Yes, actual plot information! Here’s the screen:

 

counterfeitplot1

 

So yes, the plot does involve stolen artwork, and someone’s trying to steal it. Your role is to stop whoever’s stealing the paintings from, well, stealing the paintings. I’m assuming the guy at the bottom-right is the person stealing the paintings. Does he work with Master Mime?

Now, I really hate to say this, but this island may make me a little happy, as it’s the first real island since Astro-Knights, which was back in June. But, I am rather disappointed by this island. It just doesn’t look that exciting to me. I don’t find what can be that exciting about stopping some evil guy from stealing some paintings from a museum. If you want me to be impressed with this island, show me some footage that might get me a bit more excited. Or, put out Reality TV Island already. I cared about that way more than Big Nate or Astro-Knights. Many people would like to have Reality TV Island out already, and you’ve spent plenty of time on it already anyway. Please, Poptropica. Revive the island.

 

So, that’ll do it for today. Until next time,

 

-Fierce Sky

December 16, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , | 4 Comments

Header Contest Ends in 15 Days!

Hello Poptropicans,

This is just a friendly reminder to those of you participating that there are just 15 days left to make your hopefully awesome entries to Fierce Sky’s Poptropica Blog’s 1st Ever Header Contest! I know that some of you have been working very hard on the contest, and I wouldn’t like to see that hard work go to waste just because you forgot about the deadline!

Also, I’d like to apologize for my somewhat inactivity lately on the blog. Between the Creators not posting too much lately and projects I have to get done before the winter break, I haven’t been able to post much. I will be posting more soon, as well as a few surprises regarding the future of the blog coming soon.

So, until next time,

-Fierce Sky

December 16, 2009 Posted by | Blog Announcements | , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments