Fierce Sky's Poptropica Blog

A Poptropica blog for the Poptropicans

An Important Announcement from Fierce Sky

Hello guys,

In case you haven’t noticed, I’ve been very inactive on both this blog and the Poptropican Peoples Blog lately. I am done with my midterms now, but I have much more to worry about now. Between family issues, high school placement, and many other things, I don’t see how I can continue to actively post on this blog anymore. However, I refuse to abandon this blog; we’ve come so far in just a few months, that I don’t want to let a great opportunity like this one pass by. I have faith in this blog and its readers. I never thought it would ever have an actual reader base, or more than 1,000 hits at all. We’re already well past 3,000 hits, and I know that we’ll have many more in the future. I enjoy working on this blog very much, although when I have to choose between school/family and this blog, I must go with the former. Currently, I have not decided if I want to continue making this blog a solo act, or possibly add more authors in the future. One of my main goals for this blog was to run an excellent one-man Poptropica blog, although I don’t know if I’ll be able to keep that going for much longer.

With all that said, I have decided that I must make an indefinite leave to Fierce Sky’s Poptropica Help Blog, and posting on the Poptropican Peoples Blog. Notice the word indefinite. I am not completely leaving. All I am doing right now is putting the blogs on hold, until I feel I can constantly post again, and when I can feel comfortable working on here while having time for other activities. In case you aren’t aware, despite how it may look, running a blog such as this one can be very time consuming to work on. You may think that writing a 500-letter blog only a few times a week may not take too long to work on, but it is much more time consuming than it looks.

Please excuse my current absence, and I hope to come back to this blog very soon.

Thank you for understanding,

-Fierce Sky

January 28, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. i wish you come back

    Comment by Comical Hawk | March 15, 2010 | Reply

  2. Aw that stinks! I will pray for you guys, and I hope to see you posting again soon!
    :..:Popular Joker:..: @ http://www.POPTRPICA-seeds.blogspot.com

    Comment by Popular JOker | April 23, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

